![]() |
|
|
![]() |
Dissertations written prior to 1953 are in the Libraries' closed Auxiliary Stacks collection
and may be retrieved by phoning 206-543-2553 or by using the Request button for the title in the UW Libraries Catalog.
A genre/form search in the UW Libraries Catalog for Theses - Business Administration will retrieve about 1,000 business
dissertations, beginning with a 1932 MBA thesis, arranged by title. This list includes older dissertations in the Auxiliary Stacks (remote storage, no public access)
as well as the more recent dissertations in both the Foster Business Library and Auxiliary Stacks.
Click here for
more information about obtaining items from Auxiliary Stacks.
All theses and dissertations are catalogued and accessible via the
UW Libraries Catalog by author name, title, subjects, and by the
genre/form Theses -- Business Administration. For a list of business administration theses and dissertations just in the Foster Business Library, click
here; this list is arranged from the most recent thesis to the oldest in the Foster Business Library.
The Graduate
School
provides the Libraries with all theses and dissertations. Because binding
and cataloging all university theses and dissertations is time-consuming,
it can take months for these materials to appear in the Foster Business Library
collection. Dissertations appear much more quickly in the database Digital Dissertations
where over 100,000 dissertations are available as citations and in 24-page previews in PDF format, with full copies available only via purchase This database may be found on the Foster Business Library homepage, under Business Databases.
In the spring of 2005, the UW Libraries' contract for the ProQuest database ABI/Inform Global included the added category of all dissertations and theses in the Digital Dissertations database, available free to UW users in full text.
Non-UW Dissertations and Theses:
Dissertations not available via ProQuest Digital Dissertations may be obtained by way of interlibrary borrowing. To attempt to borrow a dissertation or thesis from another university, go to UWorld Express or contact them by e-mail or telephone.
Dissertations and Theses
Circulating copies of Business School theses and dissertations dating from 1953 to the present are available in the
Foster Business Library General Stacks collection, located in the basement of Balmer Hall through the pass-throughs from the
Foster Business Library. Theses completed since 1953 may
be
found in the HF 91 .Th area of the General
Stacks and
are easily identified by the identical brown bindings of the
theses and dissertations.
The arrangement of this collection is roughly by year of receipt in the Foster Library so the UW Libraries Catalog should be
consulted to identify the call number of specific theses.