Current Periodical Subscriptions
This list is intended as a quick index to the business journals and newspapers currently subscribed to by Foster Business Library. These journals are
shelved alphabetically by journal title (not call number)--in most cases,
according to the list below, at the west end of the first floor of the library, under the Periodicals sign. In some cases, shelving arrangement is by
issuing body (such as in the cases of the Conference Board of the U.S., the Conference Board of Canada, and the Federal Reserve banks).
This list
includes just periodicals currently received; for a complete list of all the periodicals in the collection, click
here. Clicking on a title in this list provides the UW
Libraries Catalog record for the title, as well as any earlier and later titles, other UW Libraries' holdings, and
a link to online full text of articles (when available). To search for journal titles
throughout the entire UW Libraries system, click
here. To view the list of newspapers on display in the Foster Business Library, click
here.
This list does not include periodicals in the Foster Business Library Reference Collection, Reference Serials Collection, nor annuals in the Foster Business Library general stacks collection.
Last updated
5 February 2007.
A >>
B >>
C >>
D >>
E >>
F >>
H >>
I >>
J >>
K >>
L >>
M >>
N >>
O >>
P >>
Q >>
R >>
S >>
T >>
U >>
W
A - A -
A - A:
ABA banking journal, v.71 no.4- (Apr. 1979-)
ADB review / Asian Development Bank (1992 - May, July/Aug.
1994-)
APJM. See Asia Pacific journal of
management.
ATW. See
Air transport world.
Abacus: a journal of accounting and business studies,
v.1- (1965-)
Academy of Management executive, v.1-3, v.7 no.2- (1987 - 1989,
May 1993-)
Academy of Management journal, v.6- (Mar. 1963-)
Academy of Management learning & education, v.2 no.3- (2003-)
Academy of Management perspectives, v.20- (Feb. 2006-)
Academy of Management review, v.1- (1976-)
Academy of Marketing Science journal, v.1- (spring 1973-) Incomplete.
Accountancy, v.70-v.116 no.1227 (1959-Nov. 1995); v.125 no.1280- (Apr. 2000-)
Accounting and business
research, v. 1- (1970-)
Accounting historians
journal, v.4- (spring 1977-)
Accounting horizons, v.1-
(1987-)
Accounting review, v.1- (1926-)
Across the board, v.13 no.10- (Oct. 1976-)
Administrative science quarterly, v.1-11, 13- (1956-) Incomplete v.12.
Advanced management journal. See
S.A.M. advanced management journal.
Advances in financial education, v.1- (Fall 2003-)
Advertising age, v.32- (1962-)
Agency sales, v.23 no.3, 5- (Mar. 1993-)
Air transport world, (Aug. 1987 - Sept. 1990, Jan. 1996-)
Appraisal journal,
v.45- (1977-)
ASEAN economic
bulletin, v.5- (1988-)
Asia Pacific journal of
management: APJM, v.1- (Sept. 1983-)
Asian Development Bank Review. See ADB
Review.
Auditing: a journal of practice and
theory, v.1-
(summer 1981-)
Australian CPA, v.68 no.4- (May
1998-)
B - B -
B - B:
B to B, v.85 no.2- (Mar. 27, 2000-)
Bank of
Israel. Recent economic developments (Latest 5 years)
Banking strategies,
v.72 no.5- (Sept./Oct. 1996-)
Barron's (Latest
4 months only) Shelved in NEWSPAPER DISPLAY AREA.
Best's review: insurance issues and
analysis, v.100 no.9- (Jan. 2000-)
BF bulletin, no.79- (fall 1988-)
Shelved with Special
Libraries Association. Bulletin.
Black enterprise,
v.1- (1970-)
British accounting
review, v.19- (1987-)
British journal of
industrial relations, v.1- (Feb. 1963-)
Brookings papers on
economic activity (1970-)
Business and
professional ethics journal, v.1- (fall 1981-)
Business and society review, no.11-102/103 (1974-1998); v.104 no.1- (spring 1999-)
Business
communication quarterly, v.58- (Mar. 1995-)
Business communications review, v.16-
(1986-) Incomplete v.24.
Business economics,
v.1- (1965-)
Business ethics
quarterly, v.3- (1993-)
Business history,
v.1- (1958-)
Business history
review, v.44- (1970-)
Business lawyer. (Latest ten
years)
Business Mexico, v.3 no.1, 3-
(1993-) Incomplete.
Business today (New Delhi, India), v. 3, no.1- (Jan 7, 1994-)
Business week (1980-)
C - C -
C - C:
CA magazine (Canada), v.104- (1974-)
Incomplete v.126, 127.
Catalyst, Sept./Oct. 2002-
CIO, v.1 no.2- (Nov./Dec.1987-)
Incomplete.
CPA journal, v.42- (1972-)
CPA wealth
provider, v.1 no.2-v.2 (June 2001-2002); Jan. 2003-
CQ. See
Cornell hotel and restaurant administration
quarterly
California management review, v.1-
(1958-)
Canadian business, v.50 no.9-
(Sept.
1977-) Incomplete v.67.
Case research journal (1986-) Incomplete.
China business
review, v.4- (1977-)
Community research
quarterly (Fairbanks North Star Borough, Community Research Center), v.3 no.4- (winter
1980-)
Compensation and
benefits review, v.17, no.3- (July/Aug. 1985-)
Computational and
mathematical organization theory, v.1- (1995-)
Computerworld.
(Latest year)
Conference Board.
Conference Board of Canada.
Consumer news & reviews (online).
Contemporary accounting research, v. 1-
(fall 1984-)
Contemporary economic policy, v.12-
(1994-)
Cornell hotel and restaurant administration
quarterly, v.6 no.4-v.42, v.46- (1966-2001, 2005-)
Corporate examiner, v.18- (1989-)
Corporate governance bulletin, v.10-
(1993-)
Credit union report, 1985-
D - D
- D - D:
E - E
- E - E:
F - F
- F - F:
Far Eastern economic review, v.158-
Federal Reserve.
- Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta.
Economic
review, 1995-
- Federal Reserve Bank of Boston.
New England economic review, 1991-
- Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago.
Economic perspectives, 1996-
- Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City.
Economic review, v. 80- (1995-)
- Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis.
Quarterly review, v.13- 1989-
- Federal Reserve Bank of New York.
Economic policy review, v.1 - 1995-
- Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia.
Business review, 1995-
- Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond.
Economic quarterly, v.82 no.2- (spring 1996-)
- Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco.
Economic review, 1991-
- Federal Reserve Bank of San
Francisco. FRBSF Economic Letter (Latest 10 years)
- Federal Reserve Bank of San
Francisco. Western economic developments, Sept 1993-
- Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
International economic trends, 1999-
- Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
Monetary trends, July 1999-
- Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
National economic trends, July 1999-
- Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
Review, 1999-
Federal Reserve Bulletin (Latest
20 years)
Federal Reserve Bulletin. Supplement, v.2 no.1- (Jan. 2005-)- (Also available Online)
Finance & development (Latest 6
years)
Financial analysts journal, v.
16- (1960-)
Financial executive, v. 3- 1987-
Financial management (Financial Management
Association), v.1- (1972-)
Financial management: the magazine from CIMA, September 2000- (Formerly Management Accounting)
Financial market trends (June 1977-)
Financial review: the official
publication of the Eastern Finance Association (1975-)
Financial times
(London,
England), (Latest 4 months ) Shelved in NEWSPAPER DISPLAY AREA.
Forbes, v.5- (Sept. 1919-)
Fortune
(Latest 20 years)
Futures, v.12 no.9- (Sept. 1983-)
Futurist, v.1- (Feb.1967-)
H - H
- H - H:
I - I
- I - I:
IBM systems journal (Latest 5
years)
IDD. See
Investment dealers digest.
IFRIC update: newsletter of the International Financial Reporting Interpretations Committee July 2003- (Current binder)
IMF survey (Latest 5 years)
IRRA Newsletter. See Industrial Relations Research Association.
Newsletter.
ISR. See Information
systems research: ISR.
In business, v.6- (1984-)
Inc., v.4- (1982-)
Incomplete.
Indian journal of industrial
relations, v.1- (1965-)
Industrial and labor relations review,
v.1- (1947-)
Industrial distribution, v.54-
(1964-) Incomplete.
Industrial relations journal (London),
v.5, 7, 10- (1974-)
Industry week, v.166- (1970-)
INFOR: information systems and
operations research, v.9- (1971-)
Information systems research: ISR, v.1-
(1990-)
Institutional investor, v.6-
(1972-) Incomplete.
Intereconomics: review of European
economic policy (1966-)
Incomplete.
Interfaces: an international journal of
the Institute for Operations Research and Management Sciences, v.1 no.4- (June 1971-)
Internal auditing, v.12 no.4-
(spring 1997-)
Internal auditor, v.47- (1990-)
International economic review, v.1-
(1960-)
International journal of government
auditing, v.1- (1974-)
International journal of human resource
management, v.5- (1994-)
International journal of industrial
organization, v.1- (1983-)
International journal of information and
management sciences, v.4- (June
1993-)
International
journal of market research, v.42 no.1- (winter 1999/2000-).
International studies of management and
organization, v.1- (spring 1971-)
Investment dealers digest, v.62 no.47-
(Nov.18, 1996-)
Investor's business daily
(Latest 3 months) Shelved in NEWSPAPER DISPLAY
AREA.
Issues in accounting education,
1983-1985; v.1- (spring 1986-)
J - J
- J - J:
JBE. See the Journal
of
business ethics: JBE.
JBES. See the
Journal of business and economic
statistics.
JBFA. See the Journal
of
business finance and accounting: JBFA.
JFQA. See the
Journal of financial and quantitative
analysis.
JIR. See the Journal
of
industrial relations.
JMCB. See the Journal of
money, credit and banking.
JMR. See the Journal of marketing
research: JMR.
JMRS. See the Journal of the Market Research Society (Shelved under Market Research Society Journal)
JPP&M. See the Journal
of public policy and marketing.
JSBM. See the Journal of small business management.
JSFR. See the
Journal of financial services research.
JWB. See the Journal of world
business.
Japan spotlight: economy, culture & history, v.23- (2004-)
Journal of accountancy, v.1-
(1905-) Incomplete v.85.
Journal of accounting and economics,
v.1- (1979-)
Journal of accounting, auditing and
finance, v.2 no.4-v.8 (sum. 1978-1984); n.s. v.1- (win. 1986-)
Journal of accounting literature, v.1-
(1982-)
Journal of accounting research, v.1-
(spring 1963-) Includes Supplement, v.12- (1974-)
Journal of advertising, v.2- (1973-)
Journal of advertising research, v.1-
(Sept. 1960-)
Journal of applied corporate finance, 2002-
Journal
of applied finance, v.11, no. 1, v. 12- (2001-)
Journal of applied psychology, v.53- (1969-)
Journal of Asian business, v.9-
(1993-)
Journal of business (Chicago, Il.), v.27-
(1954-)
Journal of business and economic
statistics, v.1- (1983-)
Journal of business and finance
librarianship, v.1- (1990-)
Journal of business ethics: JBE, v.1-
(Feb.1982-)
Journal of business finance and accounting:
JBFA, v.1- (spring 1974-)
Journal of business forecasting methods and
systems, v.3- (spring 1984-)
Journal of business strategy, v.1-
(1980-)
Journal of common market studies, v.1-
(1962-)
Journal of compensation and benefits,
v.12 no.6- (May/June 1997-)
Journal of consumer affairs, v.1-
(1967-)
Journal of consumer marketing, v.1 no.3-
(1984-)
Journal of consumer research, v.1-
(June 1974-)
Journal of corporate finance, v.5- (Mar. 1999-)
Journal of cost management, v.6-
(Spring 1992-)
Journal of database marketing & customer strategy management , v.12- (Sept. 2004-)
Journal of economic behavior and
organization, v.23- (1994-)
Journal of economic issues, v.1-
(June 1967-)
Journal of economics and management
strategy, v.1- (spring 1992-)
Journal of enterprising culture, v.3-
(Mar. 1995-)
Journal of finance, v.1- (Aug.
1946-)
Journal of financial and quantitative
analysis, v.1- (Mar. 1966-)
Journal of financial economics, v.1-
(May 1974-)
Journal of financial education, v. 12-
(1983-)
Journal of financial research, v.1, no.1-
(winter 1978-)
Journal of financial services research,
v.1- (1987-)
Journal of
forecasting, v.1, no. 2- (Apr./June 1982-)
Journal of futures
markets, v.1- (spring 1981-)
Journal of general
management, v.1- (autumn 1973-)
Journal of global
marketing, v.3- (1989-)
Journal of industrial
economics, v.1- (Nov.1952-) Incomplete v.12.
Journal of industrial relations, v.1-
(Apr.1959-)
Journal of
information systems, v.1- (1986-)
Journal of
interactive marketing, v.12- (1998-)
Journal of
international business studies, v.1- (spring 1970-)
Journal of
international economic studies, no.8- (1994-)
Journal of labor
economics, v.2- (1984-)
Journal of labor
research, v.2- (spring 1981-)
Journal of law and
economics, v.1- (Oct.1958-)
Journal of law,
economics and organization, v.1- (1985-)
Journal of
management, v.4-6, v. 9- (1978-)
Journal of management
accounting research, v.1- (1989-)
Journal of management
studies, v.1- (1964-) Incomplete v. 5-6.
Journal of
marketing, v.1- (1936-)
Journal of marketing education. See JME: Journal of marketing education.
Journal of marketing
research: JMR, v.1- (1964-)
Journal of money, credit, and banking,
v.1- (Feb.1969-)
Journal of
organizational behavior, v.9- (1988-)
Journal of
organizational excellence, v.20- (winter 2000-) Formerly National
productivity review.
Journal of private equity, v.1 no.4-
(summer 1998-)
Journal of public
policy and marketing: JPP&M, v.2- (1983-)
Journal of research administration, v.1 no.1-v.2 no.1; v. 33, no. 1- (2000-2001, 2002-)
Journal of risk and
insurance, v.31- (Mar. 1964-)
Journal of small
business management, v.8- (1970-)
Journal of supply chain management,
v.35 no.1- (winter 1999-)
Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science. See Academy of
marketing science journal.
Journal of the
American Chamber Of Commerce in Japan, v.22-28 no.11; v. 43-
(1985-Nov. 1991; Dec.1991- ) Incomplete.
Journal of the American Society of Training Directors. See
American Society of Training Directors. Journal.
Journal of the
American Taxation Association, v.17- (Spring 1995-)
Journal of the Market Research Society. See Market
Research Society Journal.
Journal of the Operational Reseach Society. See Operational Research
Society Journal
Journal of the Operations Research Society of America. See
Operations Research Society. Journal.
Journal of the Society of Research Administrators. See
S.R.A. Journal.
Journal of the Royal Statistical Society. See Royal Statistical
Society journal
Journal of world
business: JWB, v.32- (Spring 1997-)
K - K
- K - K:
L - L
- L - L:
M - M
- M - M:
M&SOM. See Manufacturing and service operations
management: M&SOM.
MCQ. See Management
communication quarterly.
MDE. See Managerial
and decision economics.
MIR. See Management
international review.
MIS quarterly,
v.11- (1987-)
MIS
Quarterly Executive, v.1, no.1, March 2002- (Available online
only)
MIT Sloan Management Review, v. 42, no. 2
(Winter 2001-) Continues Sloan
management review.
Management communication
quarterly: MCQ, v.1- (Aug.1987-)
Management
international review (1967-)
Management
science, v.1- (Oct.1954-)
Managerial and
decision economics: MDE, v.8- (1987-)
Manufacturing and service operations
management: M&SOM, v.1- (1999-)
Market sourcebook, 2002/2003-
Marketing letters, v.2- (1991-)
Marketing science, v.1- (winter 1982-)
Marketing Science Institute review
(Latest 5 years)
Marketing technique. Supplement to and shelved with Marketing (London, England).
Mathematical finance, v.5 no.1- (Jan.
1995-)
McKinsey quarterly, v.7 no.2- (1970-) Incomplete.
Mergers & acquisitions, v.1- (1965-)
Money, v.2 no.2- (1973-)
Monthly finance review (Tokyo), no.2-
(June 1973-)
Monthly labor review (U.S. Department of
Labor), v.94- (1971-)
Monthly treasury statement. See US monthly
treasury statement.
N - N
- N - N:
O - O
- O - O:
P - P
- P - P:
Pensions and investments, v.18- (1990-)
People management, v.1- (Sept.
1995-)
Perspectives on work, v.1-
(1997-)
Practical
accountant, v.30 no.1- (Jan. 1997-)
Practical tax strategies, v.61 no.5-
(Nov. 1998-)
Prajnan, v.1-22,
24, 32- (1972- )
Princeton University Industrial Relations
Section: Selected references, no.1- (1945-) Incomplete.
Production and operations management,
v.1- (1992-)
Progressive grocer, v.39-58, 60-
(1960-) Incomplete.
Psychology and marketing, v.1-
(1984-)
Public personnel management, v.2 no.2-
(1973-)
Public
utilities fortnightly (1994-), v.132 no.16- (Sept. 1, 1994-)
Puget Sound business journal  
(Latest 2 years) Shelved in NEWSPAPER DISPLAY AREA.
Purchasing, v.70- (1971-)
Incomplete.
Q - Q
- Q - Q:
R - R
- R - R:
R & D management, v.1- (1970-)
RM. See Risk
management.
RMA journal, v.83- (Sept. 2000-)
Rand journal of economics, v.15- (spring
1984-)
Real estate economics, v.23- (1995-)
Real estate review, v.1- (1971-)
Recent economic developments / Bank of Israel. See Bank of Israel. Recent economic developments
Relations industrielle/Industrial relations. See Industrial relations.
Research technology management, v.31-
(1988-)
Review, Marketing Science Institute. See
Marketing Science Institute. review.
Review of black political economy, v.1-
(1970-)
Review of financial studies, v.1-
(1988-)
Review of income and wealth, no.12-
(1966-)
Review of the economic situation of
Mexico (Latest 5 years)
Risk management, v.16 no.4-
(July/Aug. 1969-) Incomplete v.37, 38.
Risk management and
insurance review, v.1- (summer 1997-)
S - S
- S - S:
S.A.M. advanced management journal,
v.49, no.2- (spring 1984-)
SMM. See Sales and
marketing management.
Sales and marketing management, v.115
no.9- (Nov. 17, 1975-)
Sales meetings, v.1 no.6- (July/Aug. 2003-)
Seattle business monthly, v.1 no.1- (Oct. 2005-)
SEDME (India), v.1, 3-10, 13-
(1974-)
Selected references, Princeton University. See Princeton University Industrial Relations
Section: Selected references.
Selling power, v.19 no.2- (Mar.
1999-)
Service industries journal, v.9-
(1989-)
Site selection, v.39 no.4- (Aug.
1994-)
Small business economics, v.1- (1989-)
Small business economic trends, 1998-
Stanford journal of law, business and
finance, v.1- (fall 1994-)
Statistical supplement to the Federal Reserve bulletin. See Federal Reserve Bulletin. Supplement.
Stores: the bulletin of the National
Retail Association, v.53- (1971-)
Strategic finance, v.80
no.9- (Mar. 1999-)
Strategic management journal, v.1-
(1980-)
Strategy and leadership, v.24 no.2-
(Mar./Apr. 1996-)
Supervision, v.58- (July 1997-)
T - T
- T - T:
U - U
- U - U:
W - W
- W - W:
Peter Stevens, Business Librarian, stevens@u.washington.edu.
Contact Us
Last modified: Monday March 26, 2007 (stevens)