As extensive as the Foster Business Library's database collection is, there are still many business databases that the library does not offer but about which we receive questions. Here is an incomplete list of over databases that some business libraries offer, but not Foster (at this time). In some cases, we may offer print versions in place of online databases, as noted.
Note these three lists of Foster Business Library databases:
The list of databases that the UW Libraries offers, beyond business databases, is very long; see Research Databases to view that list.
Databases that the Foster Business Library does not have:
- Ad*Access
- Adforum
- ALFRED: Archival Federal Reserve Economic Data
- Amadeus
- Bankruptcy Insider
- Bankscope
- Berkeley Options
- Best Practice Database
- Best's Insurance Reports
- BizComps
- BizMiner
- BNA's Tax Management Portfolios
- BuildingGreen
- Bureau van Dijk
- Business & Company Resource Center
- Business & Industry
- Business Insights
- Businesss Monitor Online
- Capital Changes Reporter (Available in print in Foster)
- Capital IQ
- Career Search
- CCH Internet Research Network (Many CCH publications are available in print in Foster)
- CCH OmniTax Library
- CCH Online
- CDA Spectrum
- CEIC
- Compario
- Compustat
- ConvertBond.Com
- Corporate Affiliations (Available in print in Foster)
- Corporate Environmental Profiles Database
- CorpTech Explore (Available in print in Foster)
- CountryWatch
- CRSP
- D&B Industry Norms & Key Business Ratios (Available in print in Foster)
- D&B Million Dollar Database (Available in print in Foster)
- Deal Focus
- Deal Scan
- Directory of Alternative Investment Programs
- Disclosure Select
- Dismal Scientist
- Doing Business In CD-ROM (Available in print in Foster)
- Dow Jones Venture Reporter
- EconoMagic
- ELM North American Supplier File
- eMarketer
- ePharmaceuticals
- Ethical Corporation
- Euromonitor GMID
- Eventus
- FAME/BVD Suite
- Financial Accounting Research System (FARS)
- Faulkner's Advisory
- FirstCall Historical Database
- Free Edgar/Edgar Online
- Frost & Sullivan
- GAPro (Global Access Pro)
- Galante's Venture Capital
- General Business File ASAP
- Global Access Pro
- Global Business Browser
- Global Consumer Trend Monitoring
- Global Insight
- Global Market Information Database
- GSI Online
- Harris Industry Reports
- Hospitality & Tourism Index
- I/B/E/S
- IBISWorld Industry Market Research Reports
- Image.INS
- Innovest i-Ratings
- Institute for the Study of Security Markets (ISSM) database
- IRI Marketing Factbook
- IRRC Governance and Directors Datasets
- ISI Emerging Markets
- ISIS BVD Suite
- Islamic Finance Information Service
- Jade
- Jupiter Communications
- Key Business Ratios Online (Available in print in Foster)
- Knowledge@Wharton
- Laser Disclosure
- Leadership Library
- LexisNexis Classic
- Livedgar.com
- MAR/Hedge Directory
- MarketLine
- MarketResearch.Com
- McKinsey Quarterly Online (Available in print in Foster)
- Meridian Online
- Mintel Market Reports
- Multex
- Nelson Informations Directory of Investment Managers
- OptionMetrics's IvyDB
- ORBIS BVD Suite
- Osiris
- OxResearch
- Pink Sheet: Prescription Pharmaceuticals And Biotechnology
- Political Risk Yearbook
- Plunkett Research Online (Available in print in Foster)
- Pratt’s Guide to Private Equity Sources (Available in print in Foster)
- PROMT/Predicasts PROMT
- Ratings Direct
- ReCap.Com
- Reuters Business Insight
- Reuters Research on Demand
- Revenues from Sports Venues CD-ROM
- RGE Monitor
- S&P ExecuComp
- S&P Global Industry Surveys
- S&P Market Insight
- Safari Tech Books Online
- Sand Hill Index
- Scrip Pharmaceutical Companies Fact File
- SDC Platinum
- ShareWorld
- SharkRepellent.Net
- Snapshot Series
- Socrates
- SRDS Standard Rate and Data Service (Available in print in Foster)
- TableBase
- TAQ – Trade & Quote Database
- TFN Insider Filings
- TheDeal.com
- Thomson Financial
- Thomson One Banker
- Thomson One Research
- Trade and Quote (TAQ) database
- Value Line
- Venturewire Professional
- Vestek Online System
- Wall Street Transcript
- WetFeet.Com
- World Advertising Research Center (WARC)
- World Consumer Markets
- World Marketing Data & Statistics
- World Trade Atlas CD-ROM
- Worldscope
- WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
- Zacks.Com
- Zephyr
See also the Foster Business Library's Business & Economics FAQ, and, in particular, the section for Business Databases.