![]() |
|
|
![]() |
Factiva:
Access to this database is available from the computers in the Foster Business Library, in other University of Washington libraries, as well as from other computers attached to the campus network--and from off-campus for authorized University of Washington library users, with a valid UW Net Id. The subscription agreement for this database limits its use to students enrolled in a University of Washington degree program, to active instructors, faculty, administrative and research personnel at the University, and for non-commercial purposes only.
Factiva Guides:
Help:
The Foster Business Library Reference Desk is staffed most of the hours that the library is
open. The staff at the desk will be happy to help you find research tools on any business
subject. For e-mail questions, direct your query to balib@u.washington.edu. For assistance by telephone,
dial (206) 543-8012 during library hours
See also the Foster Business Library's Business & Economics FAQ, and, in particular, the section for Publications.
For research guides on a wide variety of industries,
products, companies, issues and topics, see the Team Librarian Consultation archives.
Factiva is a Dow Jones-Reuters database that provides
full text access to all editions of Dow Jones publications, the Wall Street Journal (back to 1979), Barron's, three months of the New York Times, and 8,000 other publications. In addition, this database provides reports for over 30,000 companies worldwide, much of it from Reuters, over 8,000 selected business Web sites, and Reuters Business Briefings.
.
(For authorized University of Washington users with a UW Net ID)