Foster Business Library


Business Databases, A to Z



This list includes online business-related databases available in the Foster Business Library or via the Foster Business Library homepage (for those with a UW NetID). This list is arranged alphabetically database name; for a list arranged alphabetically by topic, see the Database Index.

Availability of these databases at selected public libraries is also noted. These libraries, with some business databases, are the King County Library System, the Pierce County Library System (PCLS), the Seattle Public Library (SPL), and the Sno-Isle Regional Library System (SIRLS). While many public library databases are available remotely using your local public library card number, some databases (usually CD-ROM) are only available in the libraries themselves. For a list of public library webpages in Washington state, click here.

Also noted, at the end of this list, are business databases available from selected public libraries but not available in the Foster Business Library at this time.


ABI/Inform Dateline      ABI/Inform Global      ABI/Inform Trade & Industry      America: History and Life      Associations Unlimited      Bloomberg      Books In Print
China Data Online      Comtrade      Conference Board      Congressional Universe      Datastream      Digital Dissertations      EBSCO Business Source Premier
EconLit      Economic Literature      EIU Online      Euromonitor      Europa World      Expanded Academic ASAP      Factiva      Forrester Research
Gale Virtual Reference      Gartner Research      Global Financial Data      Historical Abstracts      Historical Statistics of the U.S.      Hoovers Online      Infotech Trends      International Financial Statistics Online      Investext Plus      JSTOR      Kompass      LexisNexis Academic      Mediamark Reporter       Mergent Online
Morningstar Principia Plus      National Newspapers      New York Times Historical      OCLC Worldcat      Oxford Reference      ProQuest Business
ProQuest Databases      ProQuest Newspapers      PsycARTICLES      PsycInfo      Public Affairs Information Service      Reference USA      Research Library
RIA Checkpoint      Simmons Choices III      Social Sciences Citation Abstracts      Sociological Abstracts/SocioFile      Source OECD      Stat-USA
Statistical Universe      ThomasNet      Ulrich's      VentureXpert Web      Wall Street Journal Historical      Washington State Newstand      World Bank GDF Online      World Bank WDI Online      World Telecommunication Indicators     

Foster Business Library Databases, A to Z:

Business Databases NOT in the Foster Business Library: Help:
14 September 2000; updated 24 January 2007.   Peter Stevens, Business Librarian, stevens@u.washington.edu.