![]() |
|
|
![]() |
Web Resources:
Breaking Business
News:
International Business
News:
National Business
News:
Northwest Business
News:
Unlike Foster Business Library databases, these online resources are available wherever
you have web
access; they do not require that you access them via the UW authentication. This list includes sources whose content, for the most part, does not
require you to be a subscriber to access content though there are some exceptions (such as the Seattle Daily Journal
of Commerce and Spokane Spokesman-Review). In some cases, free registration may be required
where noted.
For current economic news of the U.S. and the Pacific Northwest, click here. For an excellent list of business-related online news sources (including sources for industry news), see Rutgers University's News Sources. For a list of the business newspapers on display in the Foster Business Library, click here.
Foster Business Library
Databases:
The Foster Business Library Reference Desk is staffed many of the hours that the library is
open. The
staff at the desk will be happy to help you find research tools on any business subject. For
e-mail
questions, direct your query to buslib@u.washington.edu. For
assistance by telephone, dial (206) 543-8012 during library hours.
To connect to the list of eight business newspapers on display in the Foster Business Library,
click here.
See also the Foster Business Library's Business & Economics FAQ, and, in particular, the section for Business Databases.
For research guides on a wide variety of industries,
products, companies, issues and topics, see the Team Librarian
Consultation archives.
The Foster Business Library offers an extensive collection of business databases on its homepage; see under Business
Databases.
For more
information on the
three dozen Foster business databases, click here.
For more information about which of the
three dozen Foster business databases to use, click here.
For more information on
accessing Foster databases from off campus, click here.
For answers to some frequently-asked questions about
connecting to UW library databases from off-campus, click here.
Help: